Today’s read: IE9 Review


I am a big Microsoft fan, though I work in open-source. Every time when they come up with  a new product or a major upgrade, I keep my fingers crossed. Reasons are pretty obvious. Today I got a chance to read an article on IE9 – Internet Explorer 9 Beta: Reviewed and Benchmarked – and I’m pretty much happy with the progress they made.

Microsoft is making some bold claims with the release of Internet Explorer 9 Beta. They explain that other browsers, unlike IE9 Beta, only use 10% of your PC’s capabilities; they show how websites will be streamlined and work faster by taking advantage of your graphics processing unit (GPU), and how a range of new features will provide a richer experience when combined with Windows 7. Today, we will be looking at what new features IE9 Beta has to offer, and how it performs when bench-marked against Firefox, Chrome, Safari, and Opera.

Read the article

Read more: Internet Explorer, IE9 Test drive, Beauty of the web

