Migrating from Jboss 4 to Jboss 5

jbosscorp_logo

My friend Venu had a recent post in his blog on migrating from Jboss 4 to Jboss 5.

Our application runs on Jboss4.0.5 for almost 2.5 years now. One thing that was appealing me the most with Jboss5 was its proved performance wrt JBoss Messaging. We have been using JBossMQ for long.

The day wasn’t pleasant when i started exploring Jboss5. It threw all strange errors and Exceptions to a newbie like me at the outset. Ok.. After about 3/4th of a week was spent, i was gaining grip on the new beast Jboss5 (finally).

You should not be bewildered initially. I would like to mention few things i learnt the very hard way.

You can find the post here: http://venugopaal.wordpress.com/2009/02/02/jboss405-to-jboss-5ga/

Have a nice read. I hope this will be very helpful.

